365 DAYS….day 91

Standard

C/F £1085…..stakes £20

NO SELECTIONS TODAY DUE TO OTHER COMMITTMENTS. I MAY CHECK THEM OUT LATER THIS EVENING AND SEE HOW MUCH WE COULD HAVE WON!

APOLOGIES THAT I WAS UNABLE TO POST TODAYS SELECTIONS BEFORE RACING. HERE ARE THE QUALIFIERS NOW…TIME 7PM
MOTOBAR 3.55N…WON 7/2
WILDE PASTURES 4.25N LOST
CROWNING JEWEL 4.55N LOST
RIGHT TOUCH 3.50 W LOST
DUKE OF CLARENCE 4.50 W LOST
MUMEYZ 3.10Y LOST
FILS ANGES 4.10Y LOST

6 LOSERS AND 1 WINNER…WHICH WOULD HAVE SHOWN A PROFIT OF £50 TO £20 STAKES. AH WELL….

THE FOLLOWING IS FROM MINE AND OTHER POST ON THE TIPSTERFORM SITE WHICH MIGHT BE OF INTEREST

Mad Paddy | Apr 1, 2013 | Reply

From my blog today.

c/f £1085…..stakes £20

NO SELECTIONS TODAY DUE TO OTHER COMMITTMENTS. I MAY CHECK THEM OUT LATER THIS EVENING AND SEE HOW MUCH WE COULD HAVE WON!

Some comments below from the Tipsterform site that might interest. I must admit to disappointment with this site, with it’s policy of selective censorship – it appears okay for others to slag me off but when I try to defend myself I find my post removed.

Phil | Mar 31, 2013 | Reply

I find Mars has a good knowledge on horses, but here are MPs not laid after they’ve won horses = £980 loss in four weeks
19th March Divertimenti 6/1
16th Buckland 9/2
8th Easytopolishadiamond 11/2
7th Danimix 15/2
27 Feb Storm Survivor 7/1
24 Feb Tarabella 11/2
22 Feb Thundering Home 7/1
21 Feb Denali Highway 6/1

Mad Paddy | Apr 1, 2013 | Reply

PHIL,
Actually the losses you refer to would have been £640,(8x£80) because I keep saying time and time again that I don’t lay at bigger than 4/1. But that is what you get when people post ill-informed and selective posts. You could – if you were clever, Phil- turn your statemnt on its head and back all my named lays over 5/1, and maybe show a profit. Beacuse if you know anything about statistics you should know that I only lay 1st or 2nd fav as identified in the RP, and as we all know -or should – 1st or 2nd favs win 50% ALL RACES. So any of them over 4/1 ARE OVERPRICED. But maybe that’s too complicated? – you’d probably rather read tripe from the likes of Mars, who is prepared to comment on my methods while admitting to not having even read my posts on my blog! From my point of view it’s all about finding ways of beating the bookie – and posters like LT and others appreciate that – and if that is too difficult to grasp, well what can I say! I put up enough losers on my blog evey day for people to make money out of them – WHETHER THEY LAY THEM OR NOT. IF YOU WANT TO LOOK A GIFT HORSE IN THE MOUTH, THEN FINE.
Reply
“I must admit to disappointment with this site, with it’s policy of selective censorship – it appears okay for others to slag me off but when I try to defend myself I find my post removed.”
Your first post yesterday was in your usual goading style. You went on to claim profits that almost everyone here disputes. I have explained to you before that you have no credibility as regards those claims.
TF
HERE ARE MY FINAL COMMENTS ON THIS MATTER;
FACT – 75% OF ALL THE HORSES I PUT UP LOSE. THAT’S AN EDGE ON THE BOOKIES WHETHER YOU LAY THEM OR NOT. IF YOU CANNOT SEE THAT THEN YOU SHOULD GIVE UP PUNTING.

Leave a Reply

